There are days I wake up and I miss my husband so much I feel like I can’t breathe. Then there are those days that my phone gets switched to silent and I pretend for just a small moment, I don’t have to be a part of this team. That’s what our family is, a team. A group of people that always have each others backs and are full of unconditional love. In those moments when it’s not always easy I have to focus on the moments that are. As most of you know, this is mine & my husbands second time at this marriage thing. We messed it up last time, pretty bad. We didn’t protect each other, we didn’t put each other first, we took each other for granted. I swore that if I ever got the chance to do this over, I’d make our marriage a priority. It’s a lot harder to think as a couple than most people realize and I have a really hard time remembering I’m not just me. I’m really good with money, he isn’t. He’s really good with discipline & control, I’m not. We balance each other out but we also press each others buttons, ALOT! I hate arguing but it happens. In those moments I try to take a step back and realize that one of us has to be willing to bend. Why can’t it be? I’m stubborn & I never want to admit I’m wrong but sometimes I am. (Don’t tell him I admitted that) Sometimes he bends and that’s when I really know he loves me. Marriage is not a job but it’s not a cake walk either. When your young you picture marriage like a Disney movie  but it’s a little more like Wes Craven & Jud Apatow collaborated on it instead. Everyday I realize how lucky I am that someone chose to put up with my crazy behind and that he chooses to love me. I may not be perfect, neither is he but together we make chaos look good. 

  

